Members of the Scientific Advisory Board

Professor Ferdinand Patolsky, PhD

Professor. Fernando Patolsky was nominated an Associate Professor at the Chemistry department and the nanoscience center of the Tel Aviv University exact sciences faculty (Oct-2006). Formerly, a Postdoctoral fellow under the supervision of Prof. C.M. Lieber at Harvard University (2003-2006) and a PhD and MSc fellow under the supervision of Prof. Itamar Willner of the Hebrew University school of Chemistry.He is the author of 61 peer reviewed publications and was awarded 16 US patents. He is the founder and the CSO of: NBMS ltd-(2007), Nanergy, ltd. (2008), (PV nano devices, PEM fuel cells of conventional metal),A/T/C/G ltd (2009) (genetic profiling of fetal genome), Foresight Imaging-ltd-2010. (a "beyond the tissue wall" endoscope). He is a consultant to the Israeli defense Ministry, the Israeli semiconductor industry and to the innovative techno park "IDEA" at Kazan Russia. He was awarded the Tel Aviv University Applied Sciences Award (2009), the Raymond and Beverly Sackler Chair for Young Faculty Members (2008),the Israeli “Alon Fellowship” for the young researchers (2006), the “Schmidt Prize” for the best Israeli PhD thesis(2005) and was rewarded twice the “Kaye” Award for Innovations at the Hebrew University Jerusalem (2004,2002). Prof. Patolsky addresses the following research topics: 1. The interrelationship between structure and function of hybrid inorganic-organic/ biomolecule structures of nanoscaled dimension, their synthesis, fundamental physicochemical properties and interaction with electromagnetic radiation of all spectra. 2. Nanoscaled electronic devices of novel materials applied into the field of biological and chemical sensing for the creation of bio-artificial systems with the aim to explore ‘open questions’ in biology and medicine.

Professor Mathew Budoff, MD, FACC (Board Member)

Dr. Budoff is a Professor of Medicine at the David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA and is the Director of Cardiac CT at Los Angeles Biomedical Research Center at Harbor- UCLA Medical Center in Torrance, CA. Dr. Budoff is a graduate of the University of California at Riverside and received his medical degree from the George Washington University School of Medicine. He completed his internship and residency in internal medicine, as well as his cardiology fellowship, at Harbor-UCLA Medical Center. Dr. Budoff is a Fellow of the American College of Cardiology and the American Heart Association. He is the immediate past-President of the Society of Atherosclerosis Imaging and Prevention (SAI-P) and President and founding Board Member of the Society of Cardiovascular CT (SCCT). Previously, he served as chair of: the ACC/AHA Competency document for cardiac CT and MR; the COCATS 2 – CT Section (ACC training for fellows); as well as a recent AHA Scientific Statement on Cardiac CT; and is an author of the Guidelines for Use of CT for Calcium Assessment and the competency guidelines for peripheral CT and MR. He has edited 3 textbooks on Cardiac CT. He is on the board of both the American College of Cardiology and American Heart Association for Southern California. Dr. Budoff has conducted extensive research over the last 19 years using cardiac CT to identify those patients at high-risk for cardiac events, progression of coronary calcium, and non-invasive CT angiography. He has published over 250 articles, book chapters and books on these topics.

Harry Nyanteh, MD, MSC, MPH (Board Member)

Harry Nyanteh, MD, MSC, MPH (Chief Operating Officer/Managing Director Clinical Trials Operations) Dr Harry Nyanteh John Tigert Presidential Fellow: university of Florida: Health Outcomes/Pharmacoeconomics/Pharmacoepldemlology and MSc (PHARMACY) University of Florida MPH (Epidemiology) April 2002 University of South Florida MD (Medical Doctor) Graduated CUM LAUDE National Science College,Legon,Ghana Pre-Med. Certified Clinical Research Contract Professional. Dr. Nyanteh is chage of all our clinical trial sites, and has expertise in writing writing of investigator initiated protocols.

Anthony. C. Dike, MD,FAADEP, FACP (Chairman and Chief Scientific Officer)

Anthony C. Dike, MD, our Chairman, Chief Executive Officer, Secretary and a director. Dr. Dike has been the Chairman of the Board, CEO and President of the Company since August, 1999. Anthony C. Dike, a physician by training and an entrepreneur that has funded and developed various start-up high technology businesses from inception to fruition through his private Investment Firm, MMG Investments Inc., a California corporation.

© InterCare 2001-2011 Legal Information Privacy Home | Company | Contact | Products